Witness the Fitness

Today I thought I would blog about my training. To be honest when we first decided to climb Kilimanjaro I decided, in true “me” style to research the ass out if it, I mean proper page 50 of Google kind of research. Anyway, not only did I have to figure out what kit we needed and  what time of year was best to climb, but I also had to get fit.

I like to be prepared, so having read tons of blogs and fitness websites I thought the best place to start was endurance! Turns out I’m not as fit as I thought.

meme

Aaron and I have just relocated to Leeds so one of the first things we did was find a new gym, and we found a goodie! Pure Gym , Kirkstall is just 10 mins from work which is ideal as I lose the momentum to exercise pretty quickly.

So fast forward to now and I’m currently half way through week 5 of training and loving it, I can see improvements in speed, time and endurance on each session, so I’m so chuffed I gave my self plenty of time to prepare for such a big physical challenge.

collage.jpg

Like a weirdo I’ve fallen in love with the stair master. Its great for the butt and getting me used to walking up hill, I do this hiit sequence at least twice a week. Try it, I promise you’ll love it . (26mins in total)

Level 7 – 2 mins, Level 9 – 2 mins, Level 11 – 2 mins

Level 9 – 2 mins, Level 7 – 2mins, Level 9 – 2 mins

Level 11 – 2 mins, Level 9 – 2 mins, Level 7 – 2mins

Level 9 – 2 mins, Level 11 – 2 mins.Level 9 – 2 mins

Level 7 – 2mins

 

As well as training the plans for the Charity Night are well under way. Tickets are now available and lots of generous Raffle prizes are flooding in. We also have a flash Poster which you’ll see dotted around Thornton and Crosby in the next week or so.

charitynightsam.jpeg

I’ll leave it there for now folks!

Here’s the link for the event https://www.facebook.com/events/1530272970606327/

Here’s the link  to donate www.justgiving.com/s-warham

Oh and add me on instagram too……if you like @riverdeepmountainhigh

Ok I’m really going now

Thanks for reading!

Sx

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment