So its further than the shops then?

Finally after too many months of discussions and planning Aaron and I have run out of reasonable excuses and have decided to go on, what is shaping up to be a very, very long stroll. In case it isnt immediately clear we’re following in the hallowed footsteps of former Radio 1 DJ’s and struggling pop stars by popping up Kilimanjaro.

It was such a relief to be able to finally share our plans with everyone and get on with the fundraising.

Before I start irritating you all with my enthusiasm and excitement, I just want to let everyone know that we will be covering the full cost of the trip and the climb. I don’t want people to think they are donating to a holiday, as this will be anything but relaxing, trust me! Please be reassured that every penny all your donations will go to the Charity and not to any part of the trip.

Now all that’s out the way here’s to the fun part – FUNDRAISING!

This is an area completely new to me and other than selling a few cakes for Children in Need at School, I really have no idea what I’m doing. Luckily for me I have a very experienced and amazing fundraiser in the family. Julie Lawson, come on down!

What a wonderful woman she is, hours after I had announced the climb she had donated and offered her services to organise a Charity night to help us hit our target of £5k.

And here it is https://www.facebook.com/events/1530272970606327/

As well as organising our Charity Night this week we also have confirmation of our very first Corporate Sponsor..exciting! We are over the moon that the lovely people at CragHoppers have offered to supply us with our kit for our Climb 🙂

Such a great company to be associated with and we are beyond grateful for their generosity. One tentative request for help and they have been nothing but generous and brilliant. They really have got us off to a flying start – thank you.

PS -full fashion show to come once our new stuff arrives – Zoolander wont stand a chance.

http://www.justgiving.com/s-warham

Leave a comment